The band

Allwoods est né en 2017. Le groupe parie depuis le début sur la musique Country et New Country plus actuelle, et aux sons d’origine américaine avec une nette influence d’artistes tels que Alan Jackson, Brooks & Dunn, Zac Brown Band, Brad Paisley ou Luke Combs, référents en musique Country des trois dernières décennies, dont le plein essor s’exprime dans les concerts.

En 2018, seulement un an après la naissance du groupe, ils ont été repéré par le label américain Peer Music et TWH Records et ont sorti Birth, leur premier album, avec huit chansons originales et huit reprises. Ce disque est un succès très bien accueilli par le public. Il reçoit plusieurs prix, notamment le meilleur disque de « musique Country made in Spain”, selon les auditeurs « Carretera y Country Radio », et diverses nominations nationales et internationales comme le HALL OF FAME 2018 en tant que catégorie SPANISH AMERICANA MUSIC ARTIST et le TEXAS SOUNDS INTERNATIONAL COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS 2019. Ce qui leur permet de lancer leur première tournée internationale qui les a amenés à parcourir l’Europe l’été dernier.

Fin 2019 et début 2020, juste un an après le lancement de Birth, le groupe s’enferme au studio pour enregistrer Stories of a Lonely Tree. Avec ce deuxième travail discographique, Allwoods décide d’aller un peu plus loin, et se risque à faire un album seulement de chansons originales, avec une ligne sonore encore plus actuelle et moderne mais sans oublier la Country qu’ils aiment tant. L’album se compose d’onze chansons, et comme son nom l’indique c’est un petit aperçu des milliers d’histoires qu’aurait pu vivre cet arbre solitaire. Ils en font référence sur la couverture du disque.

UPCOMING DATES

2020

Lock-down updates

MAY 9
22:00h
RESCHEDULED

RENEGADE MUSIC & DANCE
Mataró

MAY 23
20:00h
CANCELLED

6ème FESTIVAL CASTEL COUNTRY
Castelnau d’estretefonds, France

MAY 30
20:00h
RESCHEDULED 2021

FEST. COUNTRY ROAD 811
Puy l’Évêque, France

JUN 12
21:30h
RESCHEDULED

EL BARN D’EN GREG
Rubí

JUN 27
21:00h
RESCHEDULED

COUNTRY FESTIVAL MURET
Parc Jean-Jaurès, France

JUL 10 | 11
CANCELLED

HUERCASA COUNTRY FESTIVAL
Riaza, Segovia

AUG 15
21:00h
COUNTRY CARDEDEU XAFA’L
Cardedeu

AUG 22
18:00h
FM – TALARN
Talarn

AUG 30
19:00h
RESCHEDULED 2021

SALARDÚ COUNTRY ROCK FESTIVAL
Salardú

…OPEN BOOKING…

Membres

Pepo Figueras

Guitar & Backing Vocals

Jan Escudé

Keyboards

Genís Sobrado

Lead Singer & Guitar

Marc Corominas

Drums

Dave Zeiler

Bass & Backing Vocals

Roc Alemany

Fiddle

Photos

BIRTH FILMS

ALLWOODS SHOP

``STORIES OF A LONELY TREE``

``BIRTH``

Contactez-nous!

Hello@allwoodscountryband.com

T-SHIRT 20€

``Stories of a Lonely tree BLACK``

MAN & WOMAN – ALL SIZES

T-SHIRT 20€

``Stories of a Lonely tree WHITE``

MAN & WOMAN – ALL SIZES

With support from

Radios

CONTACT & BOOKING

The band

Allwoods was born in 2017 and since its foundation the group is betting on Country Music and most recent New Country. The sound of the Band has its origins in America with a strong influence of names like Alan Jackson, Brooks & Dunn, Zac Brown Band, Brad Paisley or Luke Combs who are benchmarks of Country Music over the last three decades and whose maximum spirit is expressed live.

In 2018 – just one year after its foundation – the band has been contracted by the American producer Peer Music and its label TWH Records and released their album “Birth”, which includes eight proper song and eight covers. The release of the album resulted in a huge success in terms of critics, audience as well as awards such as the best disc in “Country Music made in Spain”; a prize awarded by the listeners of the “Carretera y Country” Radio station. Furthermore, the album has been nominated for both national and international awards as for instance the Hall of Fame 2018, which is a category of Spanish-American musicians as well as the Texas Sounds International Country Music Awards 2019. As a consequence, the band was able to start its first international tour, which lead them around half Europe last summer.

By the end of 2019 and the beginnings of 2020 – one year after the release of Birth – the group locked themself up in a studio and started recording their second album “Stories of a Lonely Tree”. With this disc Allwoods decides to make a step ahead and took a shot by recording only proper songs combined with an even more recent and modern sound without leaving Country Music though. As the name and the cover of the album indicate, the disc contains eleven Songs that are supposed to give a sample of the thousand stories that a lonely tree could have seen throughout his life.

UPCOMING DATES

2021

JUN 23
19:00h
SANT JOAN – RENEGADE
Mataró

JUN 27
12:00h
LEGENDS – AJ TERRASSA
Terrassa

AUG 13
20:00h
JARDINS DE CUNIT
Cunit

AUG 14
20:00h
XAFA’L
Cardedeu

SEP 18
20:00h
Festival GOOD OLD DAYS
Châteauroux, fr

…OPEN BOOKING…

Members

Pepo Figueras

Guitar & Backing Vocals

Jan Escudé

Keyboards

Genís Sobrado

Lead Singer & Guitar

Marc Corominas

Drums

Dave Zeiler

Bass & Backing Vocals

Roc Alemany

Fiddle

Photos

BIRTH FILMS

ALLWOODS SHOP

``STORIES OF A LONELY TREE``

``BIRTH``

Contact us!

Hello@allwoodscountryband.com

T-SHIRT 20€

``Stories of a Lonely tree BLACK``

MAN & WOMAN – ALL SIZES

T-SHIRT 20€

``Stories of a Lonely tree WHITE``

MAN & WOMAN – ALL SIZES

With support from

Radios

CONTACT & BOOKING